Unexpected pinhole effect

You could set a pinhole up to project the eclipse onto a makeshift screen but really, the pinhole camera essentially works with any tiny hole that can serve as an aperture.

One effect to look out for is the pinhole effect when sunlight filters through any tiny gaps, including those in trees in between leaves.

Photo: Juan Jaen

This could be anything from tiny gaps in between the leaves in a tree,

Photo: Ellywa

Or a gap in a fence of wall.

Photo: Nils van der Burg

Watch out for the ad hoc and unexpected pinhole effects around you next Wednesday during the eclipse. It might create a pretty sight that is as rare as the eclipse itself.

Less than 24 hours to go!

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “Unexpected pinhole effect”

  1. chiropracteur Says:

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several e-mails with the
    same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Appreciate it!

  2. blog creation sites Says:

    fantastic publish, very informative. I wonder why the opposite experts of this sector do not realize this.

    You must proceed your writing. I’m sure, you’ve a huge readers’
    base already!

  3. moneyblogga.blogspot.com Says:

    I’m more than happy to find this web site. I want to to thank you
    for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely savored every little
    bit of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to look at
    new information on your blog.

  4. make a Blog Says:

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

    Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to
    know where u got this from. kudos

  5. make a blog for free Says:

    I quite like reading through a post that will make men and women think.
    Also, thanks for allowing for me to comment!

  6. Blog Site Says:

    My family always say that I am wasting my time here at net, but I know I am getting know-how every day by reading thes pleasant articles or reviews.

  7. website blog Says:

    After looking at a few of the blog articles on your web page, I
    truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my
    bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Please visit my web site as well and tell me what you think.

  8. poetry blog sites Says:

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about online shopping blog.
    Regards

  9. kjwpfqplhog@yahoo.com Says:

    I have been reading your stuff Unexpected pinhole effect | Sun Stopper and they are too much useful for me to learn something new and intresting. And You can also view our website also top hyip monitoring sites.

  10. moneyblogga.blogspot.ca Says:

    I just like the helpful information you provide on your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again right here regularly.
    I am moderately sure I will be informed many new stuff proper right here!
    Best of luck for the following!

  11. Lolita Says:

    Today, some rights group and not for profit media groups are
    emerging to explore this single power of the internet and the highbred mass media technologies to present the facts and truths behind world views through unbiased
    analyses and opinion expressions. (4) Website Traffic – An article that gets lots of views also leads to a lot of traffic to your website.

    Any event affecting one country can have far-reaching consequences on several other
    nations. In summary, political news is a
    vital agent influencing the course of complex international relationships.

  12. Degon Says:

    Hello there, my partner and i read your site at times and also i individual the same a single and we had been only wondering if you acquire many junk mail reviews? If so how do you cease it, almost any plugin or maybe whatever you decide and can certainly recommend? My spouse and i obtain much these days it’s operating me mad therefore any help is extremely very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

